Warm Weather Therapy

Warm Weather Therapy Header

Another day, yet another Polar-Vortex school cancellation.  Mama needs a vacation.  Immediately!  At this point, I would consider going anywhere as long as the temperature breaks 80-degrees on a consistent basis and there is actual sunshine for more than a brief, fleeting moment.  While jet-setting may not be in my near future, it has been an nice escape simply looking at warm weather clothing and swimwear.  My pasty white skin is far from ready for sun exposure, but I’m definitely ready for some of these new fun clothes.

For those of you with an upcoming beach/poolside getaway (#beyondjealous), you’re in luck!  I rounded up some of my favorite vacation finds which mix-and-match to perfection.  All you’ll need is some great tunes and a good book and I got the rest covered!

Winter Getaway

Swimsuits – Marysia Swim bikini / J Crew french top & shrunken hipster bikini

Tunics – La Blanca striped tunic /  Modcloth “One Cannoli Hope” tunic / CP SHADES “Regina” shirtdress

Dress – Forever 21 maxi dress

Tees –  Old Navy “LOVE” t-shirt /  Madewell “PARIS” tee

Camisole – Calypso St Barth camisole (currently on SALE & and additional 50% off!)

Shorts – Rebecca Minkoff boyfriend shorts

Bottoms – Current/Elliott white cropped jeans (on SALE!) / TOPSHOP chiffon maxi skirt

Accessories – Kate Spade tote /  Clare Vivier clutch / Club Monaco panama straw hat / Karen Walker “Super Duper” sunglasses / Baublebar bib necklace

Shoes – Zara colorblock sandal /  ASOS ankle strap sandal (on SALE, under $25!)

(*I may have cheated a little and threw in a denim jacket (J.Crew) not on my original packing list for chilly nights!)

Winter Getaway - Night Looks

Winter Getaway - Day Looks

How fantastic are those bikinis?!  In addition to making me feel a little less depressed about the cold, this warm weather packing post also reminded me to sign up for spin class this Friday!

How are YOU beating these winter blues?

XOXO,

Stella

2 thoughts on “Warm Weather Therapy

  1. I’ve seriously forgotten what sun feels like! Oh and if you ever find a tunic that’s long enough for a girl who’s 5’10” let me know! I hate walking around the beach with my coverup barely covering my bum!

    • Sarah, I’m 5’9″ and feel your tall girl pain! Last year I bought 3 coverups from a brand called Echo and they were all the perfect length. I think I bought them on hautelook.com, but a bunch of retailers carry them. They all look great and fit with plenty of length to spare!

Leave a comment