1 Dress, 3 Ways

hangers One Dress Three Ways The Hearts Delight Stella Compiseno Ann Taylor Sleeveless Trench

Did you ever have a dress, shoes or a (“fill in the blank”) catch your eye and that was all you could think about for the next few days!? Maybe it’s just me.  Ever since I saw THIS dress online, I’ve been mentally and virtually styling it to justify the price ($149).  Well, now it’s 25% off (for a limited time only w/ code ANNWELCOME11) and obviously that makes me even more excited.  Come to Mama.

In case you were wondering, here are the 3 ways I would wear this most perfect fall closet addition.  I love that you can transform it from a standalone dress, to a key fall layering piece for both work appropriate and casual looks!

LOOK #1: Earrings // Bracelet (the Chloe version sold out, but THIS or THIS are similar and much less $$$) // Eyeliner // Lipstick // Shoes // Handbag

LOOK #2: Skirt (currently 25% off, with code SHOPFORFALL)// Sweater // Satchel // Boots

LOOK #3: Hat // Sneakers // Jeans (under $30!!! WHhhaaaat?!)// Tote // Shirt

How many ways would YOU wear this dress?

XOXO,

Stella

3 thoughts on “1 Dress, 3 Ways

  1. It would be better if you bought the dress and we actually saw the styling :). I am not a big fan of taking pieces like this and trying to transform them into something they aren’t. A turtleneck under this dress seems like tight armholes. Wearing it like a coat with a skirt under it seems forced (for Cleveland, but maybe not NY). I love creativity in clothing, but I think it is often fantasy more than reality based. There seems to always be a better option already in the closet that trumps dealing with transforming another piece.

    • Hi Jeanne!
      I actually tried to buy the dress in store but they only had a petite version (which @ 5’9″, I’m definitely NOT) available! I would have loved to style it up in person, but that will have to wait until my online shipment arrives. I definitely agree, it’s always best to see different styles ON people. If you’re curious, I happened to post a snapshot of the trench layered over a fine knit sweater, black skinny jeans, ballet slippers and scarf- you can find the image in my Instagram feed (http://instagram.com/theheartsdlite). Even in a petite cut, the armholes were generous enough to comfortably layer over fall basics. Something I’ll be doing all season 🙂
      Thanks for reading! XO, Stella

Leave a comment